What do you think are worst troops in the game?

My question is inspired by the card I became aware of today: Dullahan. It has to be the worst troop I have seen so far, and I have been playing since 2015. I thought Gargantaur was the worst until now, but Dullahan manages to be even worse. Its damage is boosted by enemy and ALLY deaths. So the more troops you lose, the better damage. And on top of that, it will kill either the first enemy or the first ally, Basically, you have 50% chance that you will wipe your own team all by yourself. With troops like that, who needs enemies? I wonder who among the devs came up with that idea.

So I was wondering what would be your worst troops in the game? I am curious to see “champions” that will come out on top lol

1 Like

There are so MANY bad troops in terms of battles, you used to see many of them rolled out as defense teams during the old PvP system - some people were seeking Revenge battles and others were just benevolent.

My favourite bad troop is Will the Anchor. Poor dude is just trying to scrape out a living and save his own skin, so he heists a bit of gold and sinks to the bottom of the team. A man after my heart!

Also Brian the Lucky - Cheers!

1 Like

funny enough, I don’t even consider Brian the Lucky “bad” bad. At least its a benefit to 3 other troops.

Essencia is near the top of my list.

A troop that literally does nothing unless you’re losing is just awful.

Worst Mythic: Sacred Treasure if counted. Abynissia is the worst value mythic (22 mana to explode and summon), but exploding is still better than some other mythic. Bottom 3: Shade of Zorn, Sparkinator, Libara. Gargantaur left off because it has Impervious. Sad low bar.

Worst Legendary: Ace of Runes (dev team refuses to give it Suit of x 3rd trait, like the other 2 Aces. Give “4” armor to an "Ally).

Worst Epic: Mysterious Hero? There’s many I wouldn’t even contend, but this one seems exceptionally bad. Wereshark, honorable mention