[HELP] Troop Questions and More

Hey, people!

So, I’m still pretty new to Gems of War, and that means I’ve probably made a bunch of mistakes, and will likely continue to do so. Please, cut me a little slack, as I haven’t read all the threads there are to read–that’d take a long, long time–and I’m doing my best to learn what I can from all kinds of places, including Tacet’s videos on YouTube.

Tacet’s videos are actually part of the reasons I’m posting, here. Because I was watching his video on the best soul farming lineup he’s found and I’m missing two of the troops–Gren Slime and Keeper of Souls. From researching that, I learned that Green Slime is/was part of an event called He Slimed Me.

On a similar note, I went into a PvP battle with someone whose hero had the Crescendo, which was also part of an event in which you could obtain it with either glory (some said) or $14.99, or some such.

My questions are:

• Can one still acquire Green Slime through chests, even though the event is over?

• Does doing quests in a certain kingdom make it more likely that you’ll get troops from that kingdom from chests?

• I read that Giant Spider is a passable substitute for Green Slime. Is there one for Keeper of Souls?

• Is Crescendo still gettable, in some way?

• How does one get a class’ weapon after unlocking it?

And, finally, I’d like some advice on my current PvP lineup:

• Winter Knight (Ultra-rare, lv 15, 2 stats)
  • Marilith (Epic, lv 18, 1 stat)
  • Dryad (Ultra-rare, lv 14, 2 stats)
  • Spirit Fox (Ultra-rare, lv 12, 1 stat)

Thanks, in advance! :blush:

Yes

No

Bone Dragon

No

250 wins with the class. It goes into your mail.

1 Like

Your replies almost sounds like the Hero from the quests. :sweat_smile:

7 Likes

Hmm…

Really?

Oh?

I see…

If you say so.

Let’s go!

(I can’t wait to see the feature-film adaptation. Gems of War: I’m a Bit of a Tool )

15 Likes