To all American people: who are you gonna vote for?

• Hillary Clinton
  • Donald Trump
  • No vote from me

0 voters

10 Likes

I don’t Vote. Just because I don’t know what anybody’s really going to do after they are elected into office.

Then vote for Odin

3 Likes

I’m an attorney and extremely attuned to politics. I follow virtually every news story on the election (it’s very hard to keep up).

That being said, I would never in a million years even fathom voting for Donald Trump (or any Republican for that matter at this point). I don’t like Clinton much (I was and still am a Bernie Sanders supporter), but Bernie Sanders lost the primary (I won’t say fair and square after the DNC e-mail leaks), but even disregarding the boost Clinton got from the DNC colluding against Bernie, she would have won the primary.

Bernie Sanders endorsed Clinton, and for good reason. Her policies fall much more in line with Bernie’s policies, although they are far from perfect. Bernie Sanders is smart enough to know that it’s better to help the person whose agenda is more likely to match your own win rather than fight against them.

The e-mail scandal is the Republicans making something out of nothing. I am far more concerned on things like the real issues of Hillary merely wanting to downgrade marijuana to a Schedule II controlled substance instead of fully declassifying it, or the fact that she represents neoliberal interests. In any case, she is the only person even qualified to run for president out of the two people who have a chance of becoming president (and even if you look at Gary Johnson and Jill Stein, she’s a better candidate than them both).

Also, it’s an incredibly bad policy to not vote. I have no respect for anyone who doesn’t vote. I cannot understand anyone truly that apathetic about some of the most important choices you can make in your lifetime.

7 Likes