This week's Bundles

(I’m a level 50 noob)
Sheggra looks so cool, I want it, but I’m a bit unfamiliar with the economics of the game and not sure what the best deals are. Is it better to invest in the Broken Spire Bundle or to buy a chest of gems for the same price? Are these bundles popular with experienced players? Sheggra comes directly as a legendary card, right?
Also, the red traitstone pack#1 with minor/major/runic red traitstones looks nice. Is this something experienced players find valuable?
Thanks for your guidance

I’m not really a fan of those 50$ packs, because the main buying reason seems to be the legendary troop itself. Sheggra is strong on all levels however.

Drawing a particular legendary from chests (doesn’t matter which type) is also pretty time-consuming. If you are a member of a guild which completes tasks regularly, you should get a fair amount of keys to test your luck.

As for the traitstones: Better farm those in Challenges/Explore mode. Especially the lower traitstones are relatively easy to get, so I would not advice buying those packs.

Buy death knight armor bundle. Best deal in the game period.

I did get Sheggra as my first legendary but weren’t able to make her work as she requires other cards to be powerful. Thread for refernce
The most important thing with the current state of the game is good guild because you can get hundreds or even thousands glory key and gems thanks to guild tasks.

Best value in the shop is the $50 Deathknight Armor and the $5 daily gems. Anything other than that is based on your own discretion.

Other packs that have decent value include: the starter pack ($5), daily maps ($5), minor traitstone pack that gives 20 all minor triatstones ($15), the arcane packs that give 6 of 6 arcanes ($35), and the legendary packs ($50).