Sheggra-based Team Questions

So I just started playing a couple weeks ago, and finally got my first legendary (Sheggra, as the topic implies) and decided to try and make a team around it as the next step up from my “starter” lower rarity teams.

I am aware of combining it with a Mercy and Infernal King, however I do not have IK or Mercy - I do however have a Hellcat, which seems like it could work like a poor man’s IK. Neither Sheggra or Hellcat need any traits for the team to work, which is the part that I find most attractive about this (my stock of Arcanes is super low with only 2 weeks of playing).

My questions are:

1. What would be the recommended unit in the first slot to do the actual attacking? Hero as Archer or Assassin fully traited? Something that’s immune to entangle? Something that bypasses armor on skull damage?

2. What’s the power level of this team compared to say a standard ultra-rare-or-below Goblin or Knight or Valk/Druid team, especially considering Hellcat instead of IK and no Mercy for now? Meaning is this even worth investing in, or is it better to just wait a few weeks in the hope of opening a better legendary to build around?

3. I have heard occasional mention of Princess Elspeth filling a similar role to Mercy. Is this worthwhile to pursue or a waste of traitstones?

As some additional info Sheggra is my only legendary/mythic. My current best team is Valkyrie + Druid + 2 Warlocks, fully leveled (with Valk ascended once) and with 2/3 traits on everything. I am level 62, have 4 of the magic kingdoms at 10, and am in a smaller casual guild of friends (4/12 each task, 10k seals). I just got Dragon Armor so acquisition of higher rarity troops should increase due to gems being used on chests.

Thanks in advance for the help!

3 Likes

Hellcat and Sheggra would work well together, you just need an attacker up front. If you have a fully-traited Archer, that would be the way to go, since that 15% chance to insta-kill is extremely powerful.