Team "Beastie Snax" - Please try them out and LMK :)

Hi again everybody.

Ok I’m trying again to make some more YouTube videos and this time I put together a team that I think is pretty unique.

It works great in PvP and even in Quest/Challenge modes.

Basically they are super tanky, and you can beat the frozen pee out of the opponents in literally 1 minute when things go good. And when things don’t go good… well like I said they are super-tanky so I find that I win most of the time anyways.

Like I mentioned in my previous post I’m still very new to making YouTube videos and this time I tried to take some of the past constructive criticism to heart and made this video much less rambling and much shorter.

Again in I would love and appreciate your honest feedback so I can improve as I keep making more.

Thanks a lot everyone!

Edit: Here’s the replacement team incorporating troops that have been added / reworked.

6 Likes

awesome team. That just had me laughing — chomp.

Btw, reminds me of the thrall, dark master combo… chomp chomp.

Gonna be fun with the new bison troop as well.

Looks like a fun team. Nom Nom Nom

Couple of comments.

First, why is Black Beast in position 1? As long as you don’t choose a troop with the same mana colors, BB in position 2 makes more sense. You are preventing him from being able to be killed by some lucky skull cascades by the AI which renders your whole team useless if he dies. When the giant spider casts and you get a spider swarm in position 1, you’re going to eat it right away so it’s not going to block your skull damage.

Second, Maw devouring black beast is a very easy counter to this team, and so many use Maw that it’s not particularly rare for that to happen IMO. Otherwise a fine team.

1 Like

Nice video showcasing this team.

I’ve run a very similar team to this for quite a while. One of my favorites in fact:

Black Beast***/Ettin***/Green Seer/Giant Spider**