Stay of Execution

Although, I assume that all the devs know me.
@Kafka herself told me they told private meetings about me called “Awwww Ryan meetings” (joking of course.)
I won’t presume that everyone reading this knows me.

Long story short, I over see 5 guilds of various activity. All of them I created and the oldest and most active was cultivated 4 years ago this month. In life outside of GoW, my background is in HR.

I have strong beliefs and I never mince words. But the fact that I’ve had to talk at least 5 members out of 150 so far this week (it’s still only Friday) out of quitting the game completely. Has ABSOLUTELY nothing to do with me or my Guilds and everything to do with 3 guilds events currently running at the same time.

I doubt I’m the only guild manager experiencing this right now. Made probably only worse by those unimpressed with the update. Hopefully the other managers are having the same success with the Stay of Executions as I’m having.

I don’t know what the solution is for the overwhelming amount of Guild events you have that doesn’t piss someone off. But a solution is necessary. Because this is too much. And no, it’s not just a simple matter of “choice”. Not when you’re in a guild for years and with just one update Y’all change when events are going to be.

P.S. To make it clear that I’m not entirely so lucky. It looks like I’ll have to kick a member who’s made Requirements for 3 years straight due to the devs pushing him to his breaking point. Perhaps I should just blame him for not communicating and not making Requirements. Or perhaps I can blame the devs for finally burning him out seemingly.
His behavior this week is unprecedented. But everything about this week is unprecedented as well.

20 Likes

I totally agree with this! This week we have 3 events and next week? Campaign and the world event. Campaign is the “oh we have something to do on Monday” and then nothing, by Wednesday I use up my sigils and then just wait for the next week.