PVP enemy having 1 troop or a very weak lineup

Like I have said I am pretty new to the game. But in my first couple journeys to Rank 1 for the week i have noticed there are quite a few players I have fought that was over level 100 with a lineup of level 1 cards or maybe just one card with like 6 health. Is this a courtesy to other players to give them a free win?

Bait for revenge battles.

3 Likes

Ahhhh ok that makes sense thanks!

1 Like

Your welcome.

Yeah people either are baiting for Revenge or they never set their Defense Team or haven’t done so in a while.

Another possibility is that the defender was defending with, say, 4x Sand Devils or 4x Celestasias (die in a fire), and ascended the troop after getting upgrades. Since they no longer have enough copies, the extras are automatically removed.

But yeah, baiting for revenge is the most likely scenario.

3 Likes

I was gonna say what Lyya said, but use rockworms as the example.

Also, if you see the lineup is just a hero with a crude club, that means that the opponent has not got a configured team for defence.

It’s definately revenge baiting. With the current pay-outs for revenge wins, there simply is no incentive for me to set a strong defense.

I’ve set a defense with just 4 base commons without any synergy (Peasant, Dwarven Miner, Scale Guard, Dire Wolf). And to my massive surprise they actually still win about 4-5% of the time. I see no reason to change this until defense win value becomes about equal to revenge wins (which may not be very likely to happen)…

If you want to lose, why do you set four troops?
Just a single peasant should be enough

It will be probably rule breaking (and fun breaking too), but if everyone puts 1 unit in defense, accessing to rank #1 would be faster :smiley: Since you lose quite nothing in defense, this point could be exploit, no ?
Bait for defense is for what ? The reward for each 5x revenges ?