PvP after latest patch

EDIT: So, there had been some misunderstanding that what I’m talking about is not true for all platforms running this game.

To attempt to clarify what I’m talking about, here is the link to the patch notes for the PC version which I play, and in which my comments are directed towards.

[quote]

• Difficulty– has moved to the World Map from Hero menu:

No longer affects PVP or Arena.
    Both PVP and Arena will gradually increase the difficulty (slightly) as you progress, gradually turning off the AI Combo-breaker (as you approach 8 wins in the Arena, and as you approach Rank 1 in PvP). This means that games will start getting harder the better you are doing.
    Difficulties will now unlock as you level up.[/quote]
    Patch 1.0.9 Arrives! – Gems of War

Hey,

So I’ve only been playing this game since Fall, and I’ve had some ups & downs in my experience.

Up until the latest patch, I’d finally got a solid team and was able to reach rank 1 without much stress, yet was enjoying the game. Now, in truth I had long past accepted the funnest part of this game was building teams and just passing some hours here and there.

The stress namely came when I struggled to win, and there wasn’t a way to resolve this loss through any part of my own. It was typically an opponent who’s monster were just too stat heavy or had a nasty combination to tend with. Other variables were the misfortune of bad gems to pick from on my turn with favorable combos for the enemy.

To counter this I set the difficulty to its lowest, because I just wanted to enjoy the game, and not stare at a losing screen that I felt I had little to no control over how I got there, or could avoid it with the options I had available.

To the point if there would be one; Post patch, I’ve had 2 radical changes thrown in my face.

1. The scaling of enemy stats as you progress PvP ranks.