Noob player need help to build decent team

Hi i just started playing last week and is lv 35 now . need help to build decent team . currently running with :
Banner of Progress( Red + Yellow )
Hero (warlord and red weapon )
Soothsayer
Vampire Lord
Knight Coronet

Cards that I have :

LEgendary :
Kerberos
Psion

Epic:
Atlanta
Elwyn
Faunessa
LAdy Saphirra
Luther
No bend Brothers
Sparkgrinder
Tyri
Visk

Ultra Rare:
Anubite warrior
Apothechary
Astral Spirit
Dragonian Rogue
Flame Cannon
Gorgon
Knight Coronet
Rakhsanin
Runesmith
Satry Musician
Settite Warrior
War Sphink

Mentionable rares ( that i know of ):
Acolyte
Alchemist
Banshee
Boar Rider
Bombardier
Ettin
Valkyrie

Note : too many rares i dont think its wise to list them all here . if a build involves a certain rares , i’ll check if i get those .

thanks in advance

(aside the tipic, if you havent: join active guild it will help you a tone! - edit oh i see u have lots of troops then u probably have a good guild already)

one thing you should know is more important then u would think at first:

include soul generating troop or tyri (tyri if you like treasure hunting) in your team
-becouse they will give you extra souls for every fight and that will stack up for all the time you put in the game you will just get better results in the end, while your team wont suffer too much from using em in

soul generating troops:
valkyrie (thats standard) - she needs to be traited, use her to generate blue mana for your other troops, preferably have a decent blue attacker or two to pair with her
the dragon soul - a legendary if you have it, also good

there is a decent starter team my guild mate shared with me that u can look into if you feel like it:
crude club/warlord
tyri (obtainable from zhulkari quest line)
valkyrie
sunweaver (abtainable from wild plins quest line)
+yellow/red banner
-but thats a team for ppl without legendary, i see u passed that stage already

tyri needs to be leveled - use her to pick mana for other troops