Linking games to other devices

So can I link my PS4 game to my Xbox1? And I have downloaded gems of war on my Samsung Galaxy s8+. Can I link to my PS4 game to my phone? If so, how? My phone gems of war is asking for email and password. I don’t have one. If I do, I don’t know what it is or how to find it. I’m going back to work and cannot bring the PS4. haha
I’m fairly new to the guild. I’ve been playing for a few months and I think I’m getting the hang of things, but my son isn’t here to teach me how the gaming world works lol.
Your help is greatly appreciated
Thank you

No you can’t link xbox or ps4 to anything.

So I have to have a different account for each device? Why does it ask if I want to link accounts when downloading the game?

Not understanding…:no_mouth:

Sadly, we can’t link accounts on other platforms because of Sony and Microsoft’s purchasing issues and/or terms of service :frowning:
Account linking is for PC/Mobile only. Hope this helped a little :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thank you.

1 Like

Hi all, some Xbox players (including me) wants link account between Xbox and phones (Android or Apple).

Like some players, since the first times of the game, we played a lot and do not have to start a new game on our phones will be very very appreciable.

So, Xbox players Community wants account linking possible to continue to play everywhere and at everytime…
Is there something to do this request?

Please developers, consider our wihsh for the futur.
Cordially

Sad truth is that neither microsoft or sony want for you to be able to buy items with real money trough steam/play store/apple store and then have it on your console on the same account without them getting a single cent

Yeah, to try and write something wiki-style about it to make all the facts clear: