Help a new player here

hello! i just started playing this game and i had so many question, i found this forum here os i thought this would be the best place to ask… so where to begin

1. is there a way to see how long a spell takes to charge? i’ve noticed the standard club you receive and the “bloody axe” weapon only differ of 2 damage points and yet the bloody axe take twice as long to charge, if i knew that i would have just stuck to the starting club

2. is there any disadvantage into having a team where you use all 6 colors? it seems to me that not doing so just means wasting mana since there seems to be no advantage at all into sticking with single colors

3. i understand the banner bonus but how do you get the other sort of bonus?

4. when using traitstone to unlock traits do you just unlock one of them or all of them?

5. is there a reason why you should use commons? i’ve got a quite nice stack of undead cards and even the traitstone to get their traits but i don’t want it to go to waste

6. what’s the point of leveling a kingdom?

7. what do you get by clearing challenges? just souls to level up?

8. are event items just bought by glory points which you get by PvP? or is there more to event?

1. Go into the options menu and there is a toggle option to turn mana display on.
  2. It depends a lot on the team. Some teams work without using all colors, but for the most part you would want to cover them all.
  3. The other bonus is from 2-4 troops of the same kingdom or 3-4 troops of the same type like Knights, Humans, Beasts, etc.
  4. One of them. The lower the rarity the lower the cost.
  5. There are many good commons. To name a few: Centaur, Rock Worm, and Skeleton.
  6. Leveling a kingdom increases tribute by 1% chance for that kingdom and +1 to the mana mastery shown. Maxing it to level 10 gives the attribute shown to all troops in all battles, excluding Arena.