I’ve been running a low level account on another device. I have both accounts registered and passwords for both.
When attempting to put my high level hero back on the device, I receive this prompt:
I’m fairly certain that the other account will not, in fact, be deleted, but rather the local data allowing access to the hero will be deleted and I will be fine since I have both passwords allowing me to switch freely between both accounts. But the language “permanently deleted” is worrysome, obviously. Can anyone give clarification/confirmation on this?