(Not a Bug) Possible typo in Princess Elspeth troop card


The card text says “kill”, which I can’t recall seeing on any other card (usually the term used is “Devour” or something similar), but the help text displays the rules summary for Dispel, which isn’t mentioned anywhere. Was the card text supposed to read “dispel”?

this is similar to fire bomb. elspeth dispels to remove any barrier before killing the troop, otherwise the barriered troop wont die (the only troop that can kill through barrier is zuul goth)

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

@noob is correct.

Also we’re working on making the game text more consistent, however this is a large long term project as there’s more words in Gems of War than in War and Peace! Please bear with us while we work on it :slight_smile: