Noob Help for a beginner

Hey everyone glad to be in the community! So I just started playing as I am still working from home and needed something to kill time during the day. Now I am level 50 and want to get an idea of kinda where to go from here.

1. Should my main first goal be completing all the kingdoms? I have done some other things like challenges and stuff but is my main first grind goal to do the kingdoms?

2. I use my hero. level 25 warlord and then 3 heroes, Luther, fire lizard, drake rider. Is there a better team I should be using? I have not had any issues yet but usually my hero just destroys things.

http://gowdb.com/collection/6edf2096549c7d89d5d440e903adece6?sort=count-desc

1. what is a good way to get my 500 gems for the dragon armor? I saw I should save up for this first.

Any help would be great thanks so much! I tried looking at some guides but seeing as this game is pretty old it was hard to find one for this version of the patch. Every guide I saw seemed kind of outdated?

Whether you play on Xbox or not, join The Unforgiven’s discord server. We’ve got plenty of guides and knowledgable players to help new people :blush:

https://gg.discord/Vtxt5EJ

If you do play on Xbox, our guild family is currently adding a new-player guild, The Unforgiven V*

I’ll make a spot for you, if you’re interested — the only requirement is 100 weekly trophies, so basically a login most days. The guild has all its statues at Level 100, and our veterans make sure to complete the blue task each week now so all people there get like 300 weekly gems for free!

To answer your immediate questions: