New Player needs help setting teams and maybe other stuff

I’m new to the game, I played F2P for about 5 days and bought all the newbie packages offered to me (this is 4 total) and I would like to remain F2P after this.

I have had a huge influx of cards and am overwhelmed.
I’d like to have a goal/team to work toward, I don’t mind if it will take several weeks to get there.

My current team (I only have 1) is all I have played so far:
Flesh Golem (R/P) to gain mana for AoE. Self-heal = tank
Hero (Red or Purple weapon)
Druid (Bl/G) - AoE
Dust Devil (Br/Y) - AoE [He’s in the back because I don’t care if he’s targeted by Last powers]

AoE is really effective at my current level, but I know that won’t work forever.

And rarely I instead try:
Lamia (by the time she’s dead her ability is no longer good, but it’s very good early against high ATT teams) [No Hero, my hero’s not that great]
Flesh Golem
Druid
Dust Devil

[All of the above troops are level 10-12, these are my only leveled troops. No traits unlocked and not a lot of unlock options.]

Here are my Troops, sorted by rarity:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1dPN4bgROMmeCQlWarad3KbK_FdZJNLh24uqrI9bu1BQ/edit#gid=0

I’d like to have whatever most people have, which I assume is:
PvP team
PvE team for quests
eventually a defensive PvP team, but that’s not as important right now
PvE teams for farming

I don’t have a Valkyrie unfortunately.
My farming options are on the 2nd tab of the spreadsheet above.

I currently have 60% of the cities around 2-3.
Cities are pretty pricey to add right now. (4000 gold)
I’m not sure whether to go for the Magic cities at 10 first or all the cities at 3 first.
I could also waste gold until I get a Valkyrie?

Whitehelm is my home city for the Glory.

My only class is Sorcerer 1. I’ll change that once (maybe) I have a real team theme or two and the investment is worth it.

I’m saving for Spider Armor.
I made the mistake of wearing the Archmage XP armor but took it off after 2 days.