Basic teams for casual newbie

Hi! I started playing like 2 days ago and I would like to ask about beginner teams. I’m really casual player. Just playing for fun. Finished Broken Spire Quests and all challenges with basically this team:

Flesh Golem - 12 lvl
Luther - 10 lvl
Goblin - 15 lvl
Hero w/ Dagger of the Void - 23 lvl

Currently playing Explore. I realised I have few cards with fine attacks, but it’s hard to find 4 good ones. Pretty hard to understand. And those souls. Hard to farm and a lot are needed to lvl a character. I read few topics with potential idea’s but nothing I can do for now with what I have. Is there anything I can build from troops I have now? What to lvl? What I should be looking for? Thanks for any response!

Troops I have currently:
Arctic Fox
Baby Dragon
Bonebinder
Brownie
Chupacabra
Clockwork Sphinx
Dragon Eggs
Dust Devil
Dwarven Slayer
Fire Bomb
Flesh Golem
Giant Toadstool
Goblin
Hyena
Lance Knight
Luther
Moneylender
Peasant x2
Pharaoh Hound
Reaver
Remnant
Sentry Bot
Skeleton
Spearmaster
Speelblade
Spider Knight
Summer Knight
Summoner
Sunsail
Tauros
Thorn Knight
Warhound
Warlock

Hi, and welcome! :slightly_smiling_face:

I’d be looking for things that can generate mana (convert, create, destroy, explode gems), and things that can do lots of damage, repeatedly :slightly_smiling_face:. Of the troops you’ve listed (thank you for that, btw), my top picks would be Clockwork Sphinx, and then if you get the Alchemist troop, you can make a pretty nice red/yellow combo with Alchemist + Moneylender (not necessarily on the same team as Clockwork Sphinx, they’re just both good options). There are maybe a couple of other things you could do - you’ll want to level/trait out Fire Bomb at some point (not necessarily now); Summer Knight can be an okay tank as well.