Need game information

I’m not a new player (level 1600+) and I’ve been playing for 3 or 4 years. I started out in a guild with friends and we didn’t have a clue about the game, what to do, what not to do. all we knew was that it was a match 3 type game with achievements. (We play on Steam.)

Now with everything that’s going on, I’m more than a little concerned that I could do something wrong and not even know it. For example:

I could collect too much gold. That’s been covered in another thread, but the short story is that you can get locked out of the game if you accumulate too much gold. The consensus is that the limit is 2.1B but that could be wrong. Where does it say that this will lock the game and you’ll be unable to play any more? Isn’t there something somewhere that says too much gold - or any other resource I would guess - could get you locked out of the game? Aren’t we given a warning when we’re approaching that limit?

I could collect too many treasure maps. This I know will happen because it happened to a lot of people last December after the release of Krinklemas and those people were banned from the game. Not a programming glitch or bug, but banned from the game. What are treasure maps good for? Nothing that I know about. Sure, you could spend 1 or 2 a month if you were bored and wanted to play the treasure hunt, but they are going to accumulate pretty fast. Am I in danger of getting banned because I have too many treasure maps? How am I supposed to get rid of them?

I could do something that I don’t even know that I shouldn’t do and the game could decide I’m cheating or not spending enough actual money or I have absolutely no idea.

So how do you get banned? I’d like to avoid it. How do you know if you’re banned? Does a message come up saying you’re banned or are you just locked out of the game?