Afraid small guilds will lose their Veterans

I’m a veteran obsessive player.
Yet, I hang in the same mid-low bracket guild for more than a year. It’s friendly , we have a lot of kids in it, or parent-kids combos.

I’d say we have maybe 3 to 5 big players (1000+ with full collections), then a dozen mid-range players.
The rest is new players, casuals, kids, etc, many under 100.
Our leader kicks out inactives, but we keep and help any newcomers.

We never make the 40k chest.
We complete maybe 1 task to 12, others stuck about 8-9.
Oh, the top 5, we know we could be in a bigger guild, get more task rewards, get better guild war results, and better guild chests.

BUT, we prefer helping lower level players, by completing tasks that gets them gems and keys.

Now. Raids.
The steps for portals are steep! I know top brackets guilds have finished everything. But mid guilds like us? We might not close 7.
If we do close it… we get… nothing special. Next orbs are too far ahead.

I feel like the rewards don’t scale well at all.

The goal, the big orbs, are a piece of cake for top guild, but just unattainable for learning , newer clan.
So… I fear a lot of top dogs in small yards are gonna be tempted to jump to bigger clan.

And so, weaker clans will just get weaker.
What guild will grab little guys who jeopardize their chance at the boss?
So the new guys gets stuck in low guilds, never reach any goals, and stay low.

I don’t know. I just think the scale is wrong.

16 Likes

So if the new, less frequent members want better rewards they should play more often?
I joined a top 50 guild 2 months ago at lvl 60, right now I’m lvl 1120.
Lots of decent top 100 guilds have low requirements and are very easy going.
There’s nothing wrong with helping newer players get resources, but if they keep playing they will also be able to put in some effort after a while, no?
And if they don’t, in my opinion they shouldn’t be in a guild that completes weekly tasks.