What's the best way to get gold for a beginner?

I’m a beginner. I want to start playing PvP but I’m afraid to drop all that gold just to lose and not be able to play any more.

PvP is the most reliable way to make money. You can always use the scouting option to see whether or not your opponent has a team you can take on (or if you need to switch your line-up to counter theirs), and you can always skip someone (for instance if you’re afraid of their levels or if you’re targeting a specific kingdom). Armour bonus are taken into account too, so don’t forget to equip your hero with it if needed.
When I started out, I would only attack people if the battle fee wasn’t too high, so I would always have enough for a second invade if the first one didn’t work out. But know that the higher the fee, the bigger the payout.

I wouldn’t go in PvP as long as I can keep playing the story / challenges.
(Challenges where easier in my time though, so maybe you won’t play through all the challenges difficulties yet)

Once you don’t have any story / new challenge available (and you lack gold to unlock a new Kingdom), then you can proceed to PvP.
Don’t worry about loosing all gold : your home kingdom will generate gold every where (the more Kingdoms you have, the more it will generate. Upgrading the level of your kingdoms also helps but the fee are quite high and you should focus your money on unlocking all kingdoms for now).

However, I would most certainly try to avoid loosing all gold. Playing the card “Alchemist” also allows you to generate golds during figths (and don’t you underestimate Alchemist’s until you try it !).

Try joining a guild, it will improve your daily rewards for logging in (log in every day to get the highest reward every day).

This should be enough advices for now :slight_smile:

1 Like

If you have the gems, buy the dragon armor. That’s a smart “investment”.