Ascension problem

Why cant i use my last card to infuse? If it says i need 5/5 to ascend then why the heck do i really need 6? If i need 6 of a card to ascend then change the sacrifice to 6/6 instead of 5/5. Maybe this is stupid and just my OCD annoying me. But it is driving me crazy that it says i need 5/5 to ascend when really i need 6.

I’m not sure where you’re going with this. Would you like to sacrifice all the copies of a troop and be left without it? Doesn’t make much sense in my opinion. You need 5 to ascend AND the 6th to still have the troop after ascending. But you sacrifice only 5 of them.

Yes, you need 6.

Don’t worry, it drove all of us nuts.

1 Like

where i’m going is that the ascend process is misleading. I’m over it now, but i’m new to the game and got really excited when I got 5 Ultra rares so i could finally ascend it to an Epic card. But then while ascending it says 5x5 of troops required. Well i had 5 but its still saying screw you your last card doesn’t count. If i have 3 Blue eyes White Dragons and i want to sacrifice them to make the Bad ass Blue Eyes Ultimate Dragon with 3 heads. Yugioh doesn’t say JK, your dragon gets 2 heads cause u need a 4th card we didn’t tell you about.

I’m just expressing my frustration with the misleading Ascension process nothing more. This is a Forum isn’t it

Agree it’s a little misleading… thinking of it as sacrificing some to power up those that remain… and welcome to the game!

Tbh, I see no problem in ascending using up all your copies as long as you confirm that’s what you want.
Eg I ascend a Goblin from Common to Rare and I don’t mind waiting to get a next Goblin before being able to use that Rare Goblin, perhaps because I’m not currently using it anyways.
But definitely with a warning that you’re using up your last troop first.

On the other hand, it will directly affect your kingdom star level so it’s a bad thing to do for most players.