State of the game after 9 years

Hello.

I have been playing this game for 9 whole years, since February 2015. It had it’s moments of brightness and darkness. Sometimes I felt awesome playing it and sometimes very upset. But I always could resist and keep playing the best match-3 game out there (I tried different ones, but 8x8 board to use is the most awesome part of the game).

I have to say it’s the first time that I feel like quitting. Game becomes unplayable and I never felt like that so strong about it. Somehow I could always resist hard time by focusing on the parts that I liked and keep going forward. Now I can’t. The last part standing which kept me playing is gone.
Game recently had 2 very good updates (rare!) among tons of bad ones. Merchant update in explore + underspire (congrats).

The problem with underspire is that it’s enjoyable only with some kingdoms. It only shows huge gap in balance between troops of kingdoms/type. Sometimes it’s super nice to explore underspire and sometimes it’s a torture, where every fight last ~5 minutes (and you still lose).
I’m actually telling it since years, that game lost it’s balance and many ultra-rare troops are way better than epic or legendary, but who cares. Devs don’t plan at all, for example who remembers meta team hero/infernus/ubastet/ishbaala when devs released especially to counter it mythic fallen valdis (or whatever this sh*t troop was called) but then they nerfed ishbaala and uba instead, making newly released mythic one of the most useless? There are hundreds of such examples throughout the years. So underspire sometimes is PITA. Balance the power of kingdoms, try to play your own game and see which kingdoms are too weak. If you can’t do that, make less restrictions, only to color or something.