Khorvash also drains mana from and stuns the 3rd troop if the 2nd troop dies

First off, I am very sorry if this has been reported before. I am not very good at using these forums, but my searches didn’t return any results. Then again I am still trying to get used to this site.

EK is supposed to strike the first two enemies, drain their mana and stun them. When the second troop it attacks dies though, it also drains mana from and stuns the next troop in line.

All that comes to mind is that this is a side effect of fixing the Kraken. It only recently started working properly and I think the same mechanism is also at play with EK (attack the first/last two enemies, affect the next enemy in line if one or both dies).

Anyway, I wanted to bring this to your attention. EK used to be one of the most infuriating troops back in the day. It was adequately revisited and from then on it was alright. But this is really bringing those days back.

3 Likes

It is a known bug, but it also counts for when human use the troop, so I am fine with it.

1 Like

Well, probably a moderator should delete this then.

It isn’t “working as intended”.

It used to be applying every effect at once. Now its applying everything in sequence. For instance:

Kraken -
Damage last troop (it dies)
Damage second-last troop (it dies)
Roll for devour, get it, devour the current last troop (the third-last in reality)

EK must be doing the same thing with his stun.

1 Like

That has always been the case on console. I grew up with it.

2 Likes

IMHO this needs to be fixed in all iterations of this bug/feature.

Kraken does the same effect if it kills the last 2 troops then it can devour the 3rd, I like these both as Is.

2 Likes

Damages first. Then applies status effect and mana drain. Working perfectly.

2 Likes

I disagree. I think this is a bug. I would prefer to see it (and Kraken) rolled back to only ever affect two targets. Both are plenty strong enough anyway.

Edit:
Reread EK’s text: