Platform, device version and operating system:
Windows 10 x64
Screenshot or image:
Baby Dragon L20, transformed after Dragon’s Eye into L1 dragon and then transformed again:
What you were expecting to happen, and what actually happened:
After use, Dragon’s Eye halved troop level after transformation, just as always. But then I noticed surprising rules change. By old rules, resulting troop after transformation from Baby to full dragon would be about the same as Baby Dragon troop after Dragon’s Eye (i.e. troop of L20 became baby dragon of L10 that resulted to full dragon of L10), only limited by unit level in your deck (so if you haven’t resulting dragon, it’s level will be 1).
Well, last part (about missing troop) still works, but, to my surprise, baby dragon always transformed into dragon of maximum deck level! See screenshot above how L1 baby dragon became L19 Krystenax.
It makes Dragon’s Eye totally obsolete, as it, in fact, heals any troop to full, THEN heals it again, as troop have full magic - and makes it really big in process.
How often does this happen? When did it begin happening?
Well, always. After some unknown change recently.
Steps to make it happen again
- Use Dragon’s Eye.
- Make Baby Dragon transform.
- Observe Results.
P.S. On the plus side, this change fixed Sun Bird at last. It was quite obsolete troop before, as with old rules it became progressively weaker with each reincarnation.