Take it easy with the devs :(

I’m a new player. Level 50 at the moment. Started like a week ago. I love this game. I love it so much i downloaded the app on mobile just to watch ads (im pretty low on money sadly).

Then i wanted to find a more active guild. So I went to the forums… Why is everyone hating on the devs?!? Is there some Hong Kong murders, like what Blizzard did, that i missed?

At the moment it mostly seems like people are extremely entitled… I mean compared to most devs they are very communicative. As an example Riot usually had about a message per week about bug fixing and no open fixing plan. Their communication was about poro tea partys and tier lists instead.

On top of that this game at least seems to have regular updates with new content. So I’m excited to be a part of it when I level up.

As a last note, as a programmer myself, I want you all to know that most of the time it’s the people that work hard for you that read your messages, devs and communicators, not the people who decide priorities and where the money goes.

So please try to talk constructively and without hate. Because most likely those that respond to us are together with us in the boat. Sometimes they just can’t do anything about who decides the weather.

So from me to all who work here, know that we appreciate every improvement you give us.

And to anyone who read this wall of text, have a nice day :smiley:

TL:DR: the workers on the forum might not have much to say in the matter of bugfixes vs content updates. So don’t hate them :slight_smile:

14 Likes