Specific Mana collection question


#1

So, in what order is mana collected on a simultaneous match (switching a gem that makes 2 match)

Exemple:
2 troops remain.
Top one is red/green , 9/12 filled
Bottom one is green/blue, 9/12 filled

You switch a green with a red, doing a double match for 3 green and 3 red.
So, either red fills the first troop, and then the green fills the other, OR, green fills the first, red is unused and the bottom troop gets nothing…

Which is it?


#2

Great question! I have often wondered this but never had the creativity or patience to figure out how to test it.


#3

Sirrian posted the order “a long time ago” (I would say at least a year) but not sure where it was or how to search for it - my searches didn’t turn anything up; being able to search on both words “mana collection” or three words “order mana collection” might help but I can’t see how to make that work in the Advanced Search options.


#4

I remember the said post.
There is supposed to be an order of mana color that gets processed in case of simultaneous matches.
I just don’t remember the order


#5

First, the colour of the gem you moved, then the other colour…


#6

And if two get made simultaneously on a cascade?


#7

You can limit your search to Sirrian’s post’s only by either opening his profile, then clicking “activity” to see all of his posts, then searching,
or by entering “user:sirrian” in the search box along with your other terms.

I tried those searches but didn’t come up with anything relevant and it doesn’t look like you can download another user’s posts the way that you can with your own.


#8

Ha! That actually helped, I did “mana order user:sirrian” and this came up (it was from Oct 2015)


#9

Wow, good find. So it is actually just an arbitrary order based on color.

I can’t see this ever affecting any of my decisions, but it is interesting to know how they approach things like this…


#10

It could affect on guild war days where many troops share a color, and thus you might switch around 2 troops to get more from explosion drops, for exemple.


#11

So say, Green Day.
Your team has a Krystenax.
Knowing that, in a tie, he’ll absorb Blue over green and leave green for the next troop if filled, might make you place him higher on the team.

Or not :stuck_out_tongue: