Smelting Ingots into Gold!

Pattern Resource 1 Resource 2 Crafted Item Limit
Mythic Smelt Mythic Ingot x10 Treasure Map x100 250,000 Gold 1 Per Week
Legendary Smelt Legendary Ingot x10 Treasure Map x50 100,000 Gold 2 Per Week
Epic Smelt Epic Ingot x10 Treasure Map x25 25,000 Gold 3 Per Week
Ultra-Rare Smelt Ultra-Rare Ingot x10 Treasure Map x10 5,000 Gold 4 Per Week
Rare Smelt Rare Ingot x10 Treasure Map x5 1,000 Gold 5 Per Week
Common Smelt Common Ingot x10 Treasure Map x1 500 Gold Unlimited

Behold! Numbers are in no way balanced because I’m not a developer so I just made them up.

39 Likes

This guy needs a corner office for this idea

10 Likes

This is one of the most creative ideas I have seen in a long time. Bravo!! I would love to see this implemented in some fashion.

2 Likes

You could multiply each required resource by 10, and divide the reward by 100, and I would still +1 the idea.

1 Like

Would LOVE to see this done. Not any hope though

I actually wouldn’t mind if the opposite was also introduced :innocent:
Mostly for the sake of completionism I could use a bunch more epic (and also legendary and mythic) ingots.

Legendary and Mythic ingots? Do PvP and especially Delves. You’ll be swimming in them. And once your delve renown is sufficiently high, you’ll be getting so many ingots every day you’ll be able to make epic ingots without breaking a sweat.

2 Likes

I dislike PvP for several reasons. Delves are on my to do list, but I’m slogging my way through other stuff first. Currently I’m receiving 9 ingots per day, but since I wasn’t around when they were introduced I have quite a backlog.

Please note that I said -I wouldn’t mind- gold to ingots, not that I consider it essential or priority :wink:

Unfortunately that’s both solving a problem (“useless” excess of materials) and making it easier for the playerbase to get gold. So it is unlikely to be implemented.