Proposal for mythic color and flag selection

Ever since I started playing GoW, I couldn’t help but think that mythic cards, being the rarest and most difficult to obtain and trait and everything, are not being done justice with teal color, which is in my opinion kind of bland and not really suited for their level. I love colors of other cards, with epic purple being my favorite, but mythic cards are just not there. I wanted to make few suggestions, but I managed to do only gold color because photoshop is acting really weird with other colors. Here is the gold colored mythic card:
euryali_gold

Maybe red or black or some other color would be good. I just hope teal gets changed some time in the future.

Also, here is one suggestion how flag selection screen could look like, without clicking back and forth to find the flag you need:

These are just suggestions. I would be more than happy for anyone else to contribute and give some more suggestions how to improve the game experience :slight_smile:

26 Likes

The gold mythic looks nice and it would so much better to have something like that than to have to go through all the banners to find the good one!

2 Likes

Thanks Aelthwyn, glad you like it :smiley:

Love the banner display!

3 Likes

An easier way to select banners has been a request for a while, but I really like the mockup you did for it :smiley:

2 Likes

+1 to the banner/flag selection!

2 Likes

Banner selection idea is great, but really needs a way to show the bonuses (and penalties) of each one all at the same time.

2 Likes

We used to have gold… sort of. Waaay back when. “Shiny” troops, they were gold. Nowhere near as pretty as that though. I agree that teal doesn’t really do as good a job. Oh, and we definitely could use an indicator that shows what their base rarity was, too.