New Soulforge Weapon: The Ruby Macaque

Originally published at: New Soulforge Weapon: The Ruby Macaque – Gems of War

div class=”feature”> The lost Treasure of Dread Captain Grim has been found at last. The Ruby Macaque is now craftable from the Soulforge. It requires the Dread Arquebus, Dread Cutlass, and the Lodestar from the current Campaign rewards, as well as Celestial Traitstones, Gems and Souls to craft. Once the Campaign ends, Dread Arquebus, Dread…

6 Likes

yay paid weapon

1 Like

That is a great weapon that I wont get.

2 Likes

Well, if you are prepared to wait for the kingdoms there is no payment involved.

It is a great weapon and a bonus I guess for those of us who do contribute a small amount each month to help keep the game going.

I have been playing since 2014 incidentally.

16 Likes

Pay for campaign or wait for likely over a year since Blackhawk just happened like 2 weeks ago

1 Like

The Ruby Macaque will be around all year round. It’s the 3 weapons needed to make it that won’t be available.

and unfortunately, those weapons are from Dragon’s Claw, Blighted Lands, and Broken Spire.

I wouldn’t be surprised if one of those 3 kingdoms don’t show up until 2025.

4 Likes

Thats what i meant, one of the materials is from Blackhawk which was…oh sorry, 8 weeks ago.

once you collect three, you can make weapon from blackhawk at any time of the year

Sorry Blighted Lands was a few weeks ago.

Forgot to pull up my in game references while typing to get it perfect.

I guess the point is lost

2 Likes

Ive done my fair bits in the past. My comment may look like I never ever thought to help the game, I am close to VIP 12, and there is where it stopped as I needed money for other stuff.

4 Likes

Definitely sucks for those who can’t or won’t buy the campaign pass. It’s a good weapon.

It’s also not necessarily ridiculously game breaking.

It’s basically Duskbringer all over again… Just with a better weapon.

1 Like