Mythic conundrum!

Hello everyone! This is my very first post here!
I have a question for you, since i am relatively new to the game too (3 months).
I reached 4000 diamonds and i’m ready to craft my first mythic (!!!). I ended up choosing either High King Irongut (craftable this week) or Infernus.
Which would you choose first??? I am inclined to chose Infernus and wait until it is available…
Any suggestions?
Thank you!!!

I consider Infernus to be one of the best five mythic troops in the game (the other four are Famine, Pharos-Ra, Ubastet, and The Possessed King). I would make those five my priorities above all others, assuming you have the traitstones/time/orbs available to trait them.

Edit: High King Irongut can be good, but he needs a troop to give him mana and another troop to boost his attack—you really don’t want to miss on his devour, since it’s so expensive to roll the dice. The other five troops I mentioned only need one setup troop, if even that: TPK has such an amazing third trait he can be great on a team even if you never cast his spell.

5 Likes

Infernus is a great mythic choice, fun to use and powerful.
Keep an eye out for pharos ra as hes essential for soul farming.

Irongut is useful for high level delves. Infernus and Pharos can’t help u in high level delves.

2 Likes

Thanks everyone for your suggestions! They are really appreciated!
I will wait for Infernus then go for Irongut or The possessed King the next time.
Too many choices, too few diamonds!!!
Thanks again!!!

He’s new to the game, doubt his first world problem are lvl 500 delves, even so you cant really use irongut on all of them either.

Infernus may not be good enough for lvl 500 but can defo do well up to lvl 200 delves and also is useful in many other istances, where irongut is weak to say the least.

I would wait for Infernus.

Infernus for sure.