I like playing GoW with scripts

Hey there!

Please don’t react hateful to this post, I know that I’m doing something which is not allowed.
I started playing Gems of War a little less than two months ago. I’m kind of new to creating simple bots to get them to perform simple tasks. I made a script which blindly matches gems without looking at the colors of the gems. So it would just start in the top/left corner and then click on it, go to the one to the left, repeat that and do the same for each row (horizontally) and afterwards for each column. It took about 40 seconds for it to complete a whole cycle. It would also check the colors of my four spells to see if they are ready to cast.

I used this on my account “Fluiytest” to complete the Questlines on each kingdom and afterwards I used it in Explorer to get traitstones and gold. In just over 30 days my account “Fluiytest” had all it’s kingdoms on level 10 and a decent amount of power levels on 5. I was sitting on level 1000ish. At that point I got banned. I guess because of my fast progression.

I get that I have an unfair advantage on people who don’t use such scripts because I could literally get gold, souls and traitstones while sleeping and I did so. I made sure to turn the script on before I went to bed and also most of the time during the day when I couldn’t play myself. Note that I would do PvP manually, as well as delves, events and everything else that isn’t quests or explorer.

The thing is, I really like this game. I donated a lot of gold to my casual guild, helped a lot of people out when they had questions about the game and goofed around a bit in global chat.