Guild updates delayed?

Continuing the discussion from Small PvP Rule Change: Retreats now always lose a trophy:

Seriously.

I know guilds aren’t seen as a direct profit center, but they are/mine is the only reason I’m still playing, and thus putting money into the game.

The laughably limited guild features have been a constant source of disappointment and frustration since I started playing on 1.0.2. I and I think everyone else seriously appreciated the addition of guild chat, but it says a lot about how limited guilds are that getting basic communication capabilities is a noteworthy feature addition.

Less development time spent on stalling players. More love for the only ingame feature that creates an environment of community and competition, please.

2 Likes

I agree, guilds should be a priority at this point. The whole guild system is a complete joke

Sorry, but I hope they’ll never become one. This is a casual solo game first and foremost. The guild system as it is already gives great bonuses to players who chose to be in a guild at all (myself included). I don’t ever want this game to come to a point where most players feel they have to be in one of the few “top” guilds and grind PVP nonstop, with such fun concepts in mind as “you need to be able to win most fights in under a minute, for efficiency” and “donate __% of your hard-earned gold to advance whichever task the leader demands of you, or get fired”.

Those few über active guilds already give ridiculously huge advantages to those who mass up in them, compared to what single players or even players in more laid-back guilds can ever hope to amass (hundreds of free gems a week…). Trophy exploits aside (and perhaps other similar abuse we have yet to uncover), they don’t need to be given even more power anytime soon, and certainly not as a priority.