Famine too strong for Guild War? [SOLVED]

Is it just me or is Famine single handily ruining the whole Guild War experience? The majority of battles I fight are now against Famine 2x defenses. In standard PVP you can work around this troop set, but it’s next to impossible to consistently beat this set using color themed teams for max GW scores. I feel like I’m letting my guild down if I only score 3000-4000 points a day, but against Famine sets sometimes even that score is hard to achieve.
Making it even more frustrating is the whole have/have not issue. I’ve been playing this game actively in an active guild for a couple years now, yet despite opening thousands of chests I’ve yet to draw a Famine. Rather irritating when I encounter teams that have 2 or 3 of this same troop. Is Famine even still available in chests? If this overpowered troop isn’t to be nerfed, how about increasing the chances of drawing one so us have-nots have an opportunity to level the playing field.

5 Likes

It’s just you.

11 Likes

*takes a deep breath

Here we go again…

Answer to your first question, no it’s not ruining Guild Wars. I do have muiltple Famines, yet no Gard’s Avatar for me. Maybe I should start complaining that players with Gard’s can win more games per minute than myself? :thinking:

I also don’t have a copy of War, the first Mythic, yet I was part of a top ten guild for 8+months out of the past 12.

People need to reconcile that due to the nature of the drop system, you can not count on obtaining all troops.

And yes it is still available in chests…

2 Likes

Wow we get the same threads over and over. Famine is strong, but there are troops of every color to counter. There are several Mythics i still dont have. I recently got Draak, and from what i have seen, he can seem overpowered also. Plus if these cards werent so hard to get, it wouldnt feel as nice when you finally get one.