Defense teams have lost their team score buff in 4.3

Prior to 4.3 defense teams got a buff of 180 (iirc) team score. Now they don’t.

This is the cause of all the threads complaining of getting less pvp points every match.

Probably devs will claim it was a bug prior to 4.3 :roll_eyes:

People were complaining about this before 4.3 because it was unintuitive for the scoring to be different.

People were also complaining about the PvP scores before 4.3, it’s been a problem practically as long as I’ve played. But since it’s almost 2 years later than when I started playing, 2 more years worth of players are endgamers and it affects more people, so there are more people complaining about it.

1 Like

But since 4.3 the max pvp points for lower lv players hasn’t changed but for high lv players the max has been significantly lowered, that’s the problem.

2x the # of battles for same pvp points seems fair :roll_eyes:

@Sirrian @Saltypatra I think it’s about time we got a response to the current pvp situation. Was the change intended or is it a bug with 4.3? Prior to 4.3 I could reach 1900 pvp points in only 25-30 matches at most, now it’s 40. Please explain why?

4 Likes

Bump @Sirrian @Saltypatra Any comment?

2 Likes

@Saltypatra Just in case you still think nothing changed in 4.3. The title of this thread is literally the reason for all the recent threads on the pvp issue.

For the record: