An honest letter to the devs and players

First, I am just going to say it, I am going to say exactly how I feel in here. If you don’t like it or don’t agree then fine, but replying and calling me names or anything else will fall on deaf ears.

A little over 2 years ago I started playing a game that I instantly fell in love with. It was simple and mindless at times (back then, it was a lot less strategy on teambuilding) but you could just get lost for hours in it. Since then, and up until a couple days ago there was not a single day that I didn’t log in and play. I even dragged my PS4 on trips so I could do my daily tasks and GW or just play so I could chase all those cards I still needed

About 6 months ago things started to change. I still loved the game, but I noticed something…the dev team, along with a strong push from the publisher, started putting profits over gameplay. Now I’m all for the game making money. I am vip 10 myself and would be higher had there been more worth buying. I understand that the game I love would not exist if it was unable to financially support itself. My problem was not you wanting to make money, but how you chose to do it.