A whole lot of nope for new players

I have this game on Xbox One. Over level 160. In a guild ranked 28th. I also have this game on the PS4. I was attempting to try and start from scratch on the PS4. The AI and drops are so ridiculous. Anyone new attempting to play this game without having to spend money WILL QUIT. I have spend over four hours playing and it feels like I have gotten nowhere. In a guild but that will not help. I am so frustrated. Unless you are about spending cash, it’s not going to happen. I started playing on the PS4 before going to xbox. The game WAS fun. Not so much anymore. It takes forever to finish a game because of my low level and then to lose over silly drops and AI over powered. I am down trying to do that. I will just stay with the Xbox. My suggestion would be that it be more fun for lower level players in hopes that they would stay and possibly spend money.

Fortunately our retention levels for new players are extremely high - it’s one of the reasons we’ve been able to do quite well with very little advertising.

I see that you’re on console though, so I WILL go and check next week that the console version is set to cheat in the human player’s favor as much as the mobile/PC is.

Thanks for the feedback!

11 Likes

Thank you very much for the feedback. That puts my mind at ease. :grinning:

1 Like

What do you think’s missing? Need more Souls to upgrade troops? Need more keys early on to get some more troops?

1 Like

As a new player, the only thing I find missing is a proper tutorial/documentation of advanced features. Things like: * Which troops should I level? How much?

• Should I level my class?
  • What weapons are avaliable as I level my personal elemental affinities?
  • Should I ascend troops?
  • Should I disenchant them?
  • What traits are good?
  • How do I farm trait stones?
  • What should I spend my glory/gems on?