Is there anyway to drop ranks quickly in Casual and / or Ranked PvP?

I’m just wondering if there is any way for me to drop ranks in PvP (mainly ranked) as I’m just getting crushed in PvP now and I don’t mind a challenge but It would be nice to get more than 2 or 3 turns a match like I used to when i started playing.

Personally I think Gem Spawners and Looping teams destroy any strategy this game has to offer but that is a different post.

My questions is can I drop ranks fast and efficiently to go back to playing random teams that were fun rather than the 7k and up power teams I have now which are all Dragons, Justice league or Weekly buff teams (just those 3 really over and over in sometimes a slight variation like perhaps one in 10 I’ll get a double Kraken team with a couple insane mythics that result in the same type of game play where I get a few turns then they go and destroy my entire team or 75% of it before I get to go 1 or 2 times more then die usually before killing a single opponent).

If I stopped playing for “X” amount of weeks would that reset me to a much lower rank?
If i just started and left every match for say 20, 50 or 100 matches would that work? (as far as win ratios, IDK I was at 80% or higher until I hit level 250 and now it’s dropping like a stone I think I’m at 40% or lower already now at level 375. I am lucky now to win 1 in 5 I’d say on ranked and casual if I spend the 50 gold looking for teams I can usually find a team I have 50/50 chance at beating with in 4 or 5 searches.

Anyway just wondering if there any hope here or if I should just avoid PvP until such time as I get some cards and traitstones to make some troops that might stand a chance. Right now my top PvP team I used to get to 80% wins is only 5k strength and most teams I fight are 1.5 to 3k higher usually the 3 I mentioned above that just decimate my entire team in short order.