Webspinner Team Build Advice

Obligatory fair warning, I’m very new to this game and still learning. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

My first and thus far only legendary is Webspinner. I’ve been looking around for ideas for troops to pair with it and decided to come here looking for better advice. One build I read was Webspinner, Goblin Shaman, Goblin and Boar Rider. I tried it a couple times on low level content and it seems like it could have some decent synergy but it didn’t always flow well. (I should note I haven’t leveled any of it because I’m very low level and just trying to figure out what works first.) That team also excludes the hero which seems like a bad idea.

With that said, any ideas for a good team to build around Webspinner? If the above team is viable, what is the optimal order to place them in? Any troops that would be better to slot in in place of one of the ones I listed before?

Also, would it be a worthwhile investment this early on to put souls and whatnot into the common cards I use with Webspinner to get them leveled up for helping me out in the early game?

For reference, here is my collection: My Collection - Gems of War Database

Webspinner main saling point is it final trait, x3 damage vs poison and/or webbed enemy. So trait it and pair it with skull spamming troop/weapon

Webspinner - fist of zorn - apophis - moon rabbit can dish out pretty huge damage and fast.

1 Like

And you’re right to think you’d want the hero on there—I’d suggest Plaguelord as a good spot to start, as the weapon you’ll unlock leveling it is Essence of Evil, which is a great mana generator, makes web and poison, and will be useful to have even when you stop using Webspinner someday.

The class itself is really good, too—Rock Solid is one of the best talents in the game, and you’ll enjoy having barriers on brown matches when you’re a low-level even more than I do at my high-level!