VIP Player Benefits

Why do they give you Glory Keys when you can get those yourself fighting & they are so plain … We are paying & supporting the game so why not receive VIP Keys for THE VIPs! I am relatively new to GOW but this is not right.

6 Likes

This has come up several times and, as far as I’m aware, has never gotten dev acknowledgement. So I don’t foresee it changing. It would make sense, though. *shrug*

1 Like

I’ve always thought they should give VIP keys instead of glory keys. There is no way they’ll convince me that giving 3 or 4 VIP keys a day breaks the game economy.

8 Likes

Maybe you forgot the /s at the end of your statement? 135 or 180 gem value everyday is extremely generous.

I am not VIP, and I still fully support this. I can take 5 mins to play a map and get anywhere from 2-10+ glory keys per map. I mean, if someone is paying money to support the game, they deserve a little extra (as long as it isn’t a “VIP only card” or something along those lines). I see a lot of people talking about swapping out the glory/gems keys for VIP keys and I’m all about it. Let’s reward those players that keep the servers up for the rest of us!!

1 Like

The reason why i find this idea more attractive at the moment is due to the new play modes.

Raid, Invasion and Bounty, even using only a sensible amount of gems doesn’t allow to run 10 VIP chests unless on guild war weeks.

I’m sure any VIP player who belong in a medium rank guild and not end player will have the same issue.

That’s $15 to $20 item shop value each day, right? Which you would be able to collect as long as the game is running. Looking at this from a business point of view, buying it directly would probably have a price tag of at least $20000 attached, a generous discount already applied. You are not buying directly though, you are getting VIP rewards as a bonus to a purchase you received goods for, so you’d probably have to buy much more to receive a $20000 gift. Good luck with that.

1 Like