Using hero in the team?

Hi,
I am just new to the game. Level 22, you may ask :)). The problem is I’ve tried to search for the best teams in GOW and there is noone saying about using a hero.

I am wondering if is it true cuz the hero seems to be pretty strong especially with weapons.

Btw, could you please give me dome team for the late game so at least I have some ideas what to aim for and not to waste my hard earned souls.

Thank you very much for helping :slight_smile:

Which platform do you play on? If Xbox I can help you a lot over Live—and get you into a high-level guild to boost your glory gains and such.

Others will also be more able/likely to help if they have access to your collection—you can upload it to the Gems of war database: https://gowdb.com/account/register

You’re right to think the hero is important—put it on every team for the Hero XP alone. A lot of teams you’ll google are from ages ago—in the current game, the Hero is King :slight_smile:

I’ll post more help when I don’t have burgers burning on my grill XD

3 Likes

In most team builds, the hero is presemt, but we don’t refer to it as the hero, we’ll instead use the name of the weapon that the hero is using in that build. Like if you see “mountain crusher” in a team build. That means the hero using mountain crusher. So you have to learn the names of all the weapons basically, which may take some time.

5 Likes

Thank you very much for your help. Hopefully your burgers is still alive :smile:.
I am playing on cell phone and steam only so sadly I can not connect to you on Live. I am tryong to connect my account with the database also, but suppose will take some times to fingure out how to do with the traitstone things.

I am suppose to get the best troops out of the gem boxes so meanwhile could you suggest me some good teams to start with?

Thank you so much again :slight_smile: