Trait Stone rebalance

I was wondering if there is any hope of a trait stone rebalance in the future?
I have been playing for a few months now, am level 566 and have realized that no matter what I do I never have enough minor red or purple trait stones.

The needed amount of the minor traits to the major ones is really laughable, its almost like the major stones have no real use. You need to use a few on the second trait for cards but that’s about it. So I end up having around 300 of every Major stone and less than 50 of the prestated minors. On the flip side I have 370+ blue minors, almost 600 yellow minors and over 300 of Blue and Brown.
So I don’t know if it’s that the character colors need rebalance to use the colors more evenly, or that the stone usage needs to be more Balance but I have about 300+ of all majors and that number just keeps rising. Maybe they major drop rate should be lowered and the Runic and minor stones need a boost, or a better randomization or rune color drops or a combination of all of these.

I’m sure all of this is impacted by the cards I use regularly however it is an interesting trend I have noticed and hopefully it can at least be addressed here. I just know that when I finish a match and get a major I roll my eyes exasperatedly and I’m way more excited when I get a minor with the current game set up.

1 Like

Minor reds are a problem for everyone. Until they aren’t, at which point you have everything.

One of the problems with the color imbalance is that more red are needed period. This part of it may actually be intentional, where given a purely random drop distribution, one color is more needed and therefore more valuable than the rest, giving more of a slope between “not having enough to trait ever single troop” and “having enough to trait every single troop”. This is less of a “problem” since keys give an even distribution over time, and you can still target farm to make up this difference if you want to accelerate your gains.