Thinking about coming back after years

So I started playing fairly early in the game. even before the release of the frost kingdom of gians that I have long since forgotten the name. I played until a few mythics were released. But it’s been so long that despite wanting to play, I know so much content has been released that the sheer overwhelmingness halts me from even checking what is new.

Another thing that drove me away from the game was the great focus on PvP and guild and guild PvP. I really enjoyed it when I could play at my own pace, ie: not have to feel forced to play every week. I did have fun a bit with a guild, but its always felt so forced.

So in short, I’m thinking about coming back, but since I have plenty of other games to play and things to do, I don’t want to dedicate so hard to it. Is it even worth coming back? Are there any guilds that don’t care about placement and participating on PvP stuff?

Also, has there been anything entirely exclusive that I would no longer be able to acquire? Because that would make feel more uninterested in coming back.

1 Like

There is nothing in the current game that is pay walled(Campaign weapons and mythics can be crafted after the campaign) But having said that, the waiting period for new weapons or to collect all mythics is longer. I would argue you only need a select set of weapons and mythics to be very successful in the game.

I’m not sure what you mean by requiring pvp, unless you mean gold accumulation and thus having to play pvp to keep up with the gold reqs. There are guilds for all playstyles and levels so you should always pick a guild that suits your play level, not play to the level of the guild you choose.

The great thing about gems is you can play a lot of different modes daily and not really be held back game wise. Contrary to popular belief, you aren’t forced to play any one mode, you just have to find a guild that let’s you play the game at your pace.