There seems to be A LOT of bad cards in this game...?

So I’m new to the game, but from what I can tell there are a lot of really bad cards in this game. In the three days I started playing, I’ve pulled four Legendaries (thanks to my guild) and I’m coasting through the campaign and quests…and some PVP.

Why on Earth would anyone use white or green cards when there are so many better ones?

What am I missing.

Love this game btw. I’m coming from playing Hearthstone for three years (spent 5k on that game), so this is an nice change.

1 Like

Those are fodders for storylines purpose.

There’s also the fact that you can ascend all cards to Mythic level, if you get enough of them. Sure, you probably still wouldn’t use a mythic-level Peasant, but even then, a fully ascended, leveled and traited Common still adds to the power of the kingdom they’re from, (which grants you overall bonuses) so you’d still want them in your collection even if you’ll never use them in battle.

2 Likes

5k as in 5000$ on Hearthstone!!!

I am playing that game too but I haven’t spent a Dime. Whether this game or Hearthstone money helps ya but it doesn’t make you OP compare to other games

Fire Bomb is a white Common card that kills itself, damages an enemy, and blows up 3 gems, but also has Empowered, allowing it to do so first turn. It has a niche of activating ally-death effects, generating fast mana to kickstart more expensive cards, and leaving a space for teams that can summon replacements easily. There’s no similar card of a higher rarity that accomplishes all of this; I use Fire Bomb way more than about half of the Legendaries in this game.

As others have mentioned, good cards need bad cards to make them feel more powerful, but rarity isn’t the only indicator of a card’s power/usefulness.

7 Likes