The Fairy Foliage

New Kingdom: The Fairy Foliage

First of all, sorry I wasn’t much present these past few days, I had a lot to do IRL, but I should participate more. :slight_smile:

Ok people, bear with me because this is an idea I had for a while, but which looks a teeny bit complicated to implement… Although I already talked it over with other players who understood it, so it might not be as far-fetched! :slight_smile:
The idea behind this kingdom is that with mana surges and/or colour changing troops (like the Valkyrie), high-cost mana troops don’t mean much. When a player can fill its Behemoth or its Sheggra in one turn thanks to over-friendly game mechanics and mana support troops, it feels like there is no choice as to which troops you can safely put in your line-up: all work fine! When I started playing the game a year or so ago, the mana surge mechanic infuriated me. It seemed to say that higher level players / players in huge guilds would always have a massive mastery advantage, and that having an “expensive” troop didn’t actually comes with any downside because of it. Ergo, the Fairy Foliage was born.
The concept behind it is to have troops that you can’t much cheat your way around. If you want to use one of these awesome troops, you need to play by the fairy rules! And crazy comboing would be pretty fun I think…

• Kingdom: Fairy Foliage
  • Tagline: Magic defies the impossible.
  • Mana bonus: Pink +1 / Orange +1 / Turquoise +1
    (Yes, you read that right!)
  • Banner: +2 Life

Please note that all the following troops are fairies (think Cicely Mary Barker style ^^). And they are all women. Just because. (Yeah, ok, it’s because it’s easier for my stupid flower puns).
Example of C. M. Barker drawings:

(Also, all names refer to plants.)

Common

Firepink - Level 15: 5 attack, 10 Life, 5 Armour, 0 Magic
Spell “Let it bloom”, 9 Purple or Red Mana: Turns all the Purple and Red gems on the board into Pink.