Suggestions from a seasoned player

First of all, great job with the development of this game. It has really made some significant improvements since I started playing over a year ago! With that being said, I, like many others, have some suggestions that I hope you will at least notice. (I play on Xbox One and am level 310, so all of these suggestions will be for console players)

1. Most of all I would like a Gallery Mode. This would be an option in the game to inspect and fully zoom in and out of the entire image of character art, kingdoms, items, etc. The artwork is incredible in this game! It’s eons above many other games. Unfortunately it is difficult to see full size images of the characters, and there is no way to zoom in. This is a must for me!!!

2. Please change split damage back to affecting each unit individually instead of it hurting all units instantaneously. I do not understand this change, especially since “damage to all enemies” effects do not work this way. It is quite jarring to have all the enemy units take damage then to have the animation get to them seconds later, especially when it kills them. Not a big deal since it is only aesthetic to a degree but it looks strange.

3. So this has been mentioned many many times in the little I have looked over other suggestions, but at least give us the option to choose between GUI. I stopped playing for almost a year due to the massive GUI change quite some time ago. Many people have mentioned the game looking more cartoon-like, which doesn’t bother me, but I can’t stand overhauls to graphics.
    One of the most fundamental concerns I have with new age games is their color scheme. Games nowadays are much more washed out and difficult to see. Your game is by no means that, it’s quite colorful, but the menu especially started to head that way and I don’t want this game to get washed out, ever!