Second account questions and advice sought

Hello everyone! :slight_smile:

I’ve just redownloaded GoW onto my smartphone (I play via Steam normally), and instead of logging into my account have went ahead and started afresh. Mainly out of curiosity, in order to see how the early game has changed and is played now since the vast amount of content the dev’s have added since I started playing over 2 years ago.

The thing is, early game; I have no idea how to play! Sounds ridiculous! I miss my high powered bringers of doom!

What would you guys recommend to look out for and build a team around? A particular class perhaps to chase and level early? Traits and the troops to trait? I feel like a lot has changed since I started.

I think it’d be quite a lot of fun to do this as a community thing, with feedback from people here on what to perhaps try. I’d like to stream it but don’t have a mic or the confidence to really stream I don’t think, else I’d give that a try for some real-time feedback.

Anyway, suggestions thoughts ideas and comments are all welcome!

I’ve done this about half a dozen times, the most recent time in 3.5 which I’m still playing now. Mainly, you still want high scaling stuff, and you still want damage that flows into other damage. Tyri is super important for cracking the first scarcity barrier before you get into a guild, but there are so many easy little weekly rewards you can cherry pick now that “farming” the same battles over and over again is not something I’d recommend nor is it necessary. Just use Tyri in your team as you progress though quests, and maps you get from her as quickly as possible and until you get bored of them.

I always started on Warlord class because it is the easiest to unlock. Traited or not, dragonguard is good (especially with Dragotaur) as is Titan (because Titan has ridiclously good talent options).

Some low Rarity troops to look out for:
Lion Prince: Scales with board, has board mod, good damage