Request from new forum member

Hi all,

First let me introduce myself!
My name is Steebles and i have been playing gems of war for 2 months or so
While that may sound rather new, im so addicted to this game that i’m almost level 600 already
I’m having a blast playing this game, and i’ve read the Forums many many many times
But today is the day i’m actually ready (and feel confident enough) to join this community. :slight_smile:

To kick things of, i have a small request
In several games that i’ve played in the past that require a certain “team-building insight” i’ve always found myself somehwta of a theory-crafter. Wether it be in Magic-The-Gathering or the online competitive scene of Pokemon games. Luckily, my passion of theory-crafting can also be used in this game, and as far as i can tell i’ve created a decent (but mostly fun!) team for myself.

Here’s the problem: I don’t have all the troops to make this theory team actually work…

Are there any people interesting in trying a fun team and testing it out for me? and give me some feedback on how the team works in actual play?

For the people interested, here’s the build i came up with:
side note, all troops need to be fully traited

Team name: Annoying Orange

• Jarl Firemantle
  • Summer Imp
  • Goblin Rocket
  • Hero (Warlord) Summer’s Fury

If anyone feels adventorous enough to try this out, i would love you untill all eternity!
And i hope you’ll see alot more of me on the forums :smiley:

2 Likes

Welcome to the community! I’m not promising, but if I get opportunity later when I’m on I may well give it a quick try!

I tried it in pet rescue.
Many unused mana colors. Summer’s fury rarely gets any red mana being at the bottom. Maybe try a different weapon? Still, it is fun when it does work.
Jarl, summer’s imp, and summer’s fury often misfire, leaving lots of 4-matched to the AI. And not often as in sometimes, more like most of the time. It’s fun when it works though.