Orion - too randomized

I am very new in this game and took my chance in training Orion before even reading in the forums. He was my very first Legendary I picked. My mistake I agree, but too late to get back those souls now. As I read after was that Orion had a little fix where he got an addition 2 magic to his magic starting skill. So his total magic skill is now 5. After played tons of games I ask myself why he is a Legendary. I am fully aware that he is a random character, but for me he seems too random even at level 15.
I have lost tons of battles because his low hits, and as far as I have experienced it got even worse after the last update for PS4 was launched. Does a lot of 3-4 damage even with over 15 magic. Maybe it’s just my bad luck luck, or maybe other have something to add as well.

My sugguestion would had been to lift his minimum attack to 7. So starting attack to 7-14 at start(not 3/14).

Thank you for reading this. And of course, thank you for a great game!

I’ve posted this into the pc forum category (should get more answers here, even though you’re on console, your question is pretty universal).

Yes Orion is pretty unreliable. He has decent stats, mind and there’s less competition for the green mana slot than say red or purple. He does apply hunter’s mark too - combos well with making yourself some skulls, and also with exploders (skulls hit by the explosions get doubled too). After a cast or two you could luck out and hit for 28 damage in one shot… Or get 4 damage instead and get battered… Good ol’ rng…

Sadly Orion is one of the least loved legendaries…

Possible fix to Orion: his power does double damage to those afflicted with hunters mark.

1 Like

Thanks for replying. And the change of direction.

But can you refill him fast enough to get the benefit before it wears off in 4 turns ish…?