Newbie deck 101 need your help

Hello. newbie here and just recently found this “gem”. I must say… I’m getting addicted to it that it kinda scares me tbh lol. I’m currently using this ranger deck of mine (4 mana blue wep +5, alchemist and 2 rangers) and i’m really loving it! I want to build a treasure map and soul farming deck using tyri and valk but i’m really bad at it.

Here is my current collection. My Collection - Gems of War Database .
I really appreciate if you have any teams that i should build with my current heroes. Tia

Welcome to the forums.

There’s loads of content here for beginners. Try @tacet’s videos.

Pinging moderator @Ozball who could please link in a bunch of faq / beginner topics.

Regarding team build: you’ve no legendaries yet and nothing jumping out as the best to build around - suggest hang in there with what you have until you pull more stuff. Ranger is very good in the early game, and Alchemist with it works well. Don’t use Spirit Fox with them. At this stage the hero probably has amongst the best stats you can get so put him first, blue weapon good. Then add Goblin - a decent troop for well into the mid-game.

You do have Rowanne - a very good epic. Pair her with Valkyrie. Add brown and purple troops of your choice.

2 Likes

Here is the basics for soul farming Gems of War: How to Farm OVER 9,000!!! Souls Per Hour - YouTube

And for maps Gems of War: How to Farm 20-50 Treasure Maps Per Hour - YouTube

Those are the cheapest teams available at low level

1 Like

Having recently done a low level run, I’d like to offer some advice against stuff generally regarded as conventional wisdom.