New to the game and need help please!

Hello fellow warriors!

I am new to GoW, I started playing the game 4-6 weeks ago. I have finally made it to level 200 a day or so ago. I have joined a top ~30 guild and that helped a lot (which I am very grateful for). I make sure to contribute and usually end up in the top 5 for all contribution categories (including gold), although I am one of the lowest members in the Guild. Just had my first Guild Wars, I kinda failed with the defense team, I did not learn about the color bonus until recently, but still ended with ~32,000 pts as a soldier. It was difficult against 2 of the Paragons, it seems like they are many levels above me.

Until recently, I was at ~90% on PVP attack and ~75% on PVP defense. However, this week I seemed to struggle a lot on both. I ended the week at ~80% attack and ~30% on defense. I did experiment a lot with different teams but I can not seem to get it right. I am not certain if this is due to me reaching level 200 or due to the game catching up with my early spending which contributed to my early success.

I apologize in advance for this long post. I keep reading everywhere and hearing about (in videos) about GoW’s great online community and I figured I would reach out to the veterans for some early game advice. I would greatly appreciate it if the community would kindly advise on setting up better decks with my available troops and (if possible) the reason(s) or thought process behind it so I and other new players like myself may learn on how to go through a similar process when acquiring new troops, weapons, and/or benefits.

Below, I will attempt to post information from my account regarding available troops, banners, classes, and weapons and my 3 main teams.

I am working hard and earning a lot of good cards and I have a strong feeling that due to my limited knowledge I am missing out on putting in place better Defense, Attack, Dragon, Undead, and other teams.

Kingdoms & Banners